Click to visit pocast

Thursday, April 19, 2012

I:Cube- "M" Megamix- Album Video Teaser

I:Cube new album "M" Megamix to be released on Versatile records (CD, Vinyl and Digital), in France : May 7th 2012 and Worldwide : May 21st 2012.
Video Edit by Luke Wyatt . Audio Edit by I:Cube

Labels: , , ,

Thursday, April 12, 2012

1989 - Summer of RAVE documentary

Documentary by the BBC made in 2006 on the development of rave culture in the United Kingdom during the summer of 1989. In the final days of the yuppie decade, the summer of ’89 saw a new type of youth rebellion rip through the cultural landscape, with thousands of young people dancing at illegal Acid House parties in fields and aircraft hangars around the M25. Set against the backdrop of ten years of Thatcherism, it was a benign form of revolution, dubbed the Second Summer of Love – all the ravers wanted was the freedom to party… The rave scene, along with the drug Ecstasy, broke down social barriers and even football hooligans were ‘loved up’, solving a problem the government had never managed to crack. But lurid tabloid headlines and cat-and-mouse games with the police eventually turned the dream sour, as the gangster element moved in at the end of the summer. The pop charts, which at the beginning of the summer had been dominated by Stock Aitken and Waterman stars Jason, Kylie and Sonia, gave way to ‘Madchester’ bands like Happy Mondays and the Stone Roses, who’d been influenced by the burgeoning dance culture. Mrs Thatcher’s grip on power was also weakening, with a radical cabinet reshuffle and her increasingly regal demeanour revealing the cracks that would eventually remove her from office a year later. And in a euphoric, blazing hot summer, the Marchioness disaster was a moment of horror that people would never forget.

Labels: , , , , , ,

Saturday, April 07, 2012

Universal Techno - 1990's Documentary! Detroit - Berlin - Tokyo - London

Supernice documentary on the roots of Detroit-Techno produced by the French / German TV-
station arte. From around 1997, I guess. After a rather doubtful start around the Love Parade
1996 (motto: "We Are One Family", topped in 1997 with "Let The Sunshine In Your Heart"...) it gets really interesting. Fine scenes in Berlin (Mike Banks in the Hardwax store, the Tresor club) followed up by awesome interviews and pictures from Detroit. Juan Atkins, Kevin Saunderson, Derrick May, Mark Bell (LFO), etc. Some fine synth-action video snippets from Kraftwerk and Tangerine Dream included! A must! God bless arte for this one! via jahtari

Labels: , , , , , , ,

Thursday, April 05, 2012


(central european time)!
Collection of early video collages by Cosmotropia de Xam . Limited to 25 handnumbered copies. Includes ON TV I and ON TV II boxset, 2xDVDR - approx. 180 minutes , NTSC Region 0 (playable everywhere), all boxes will be shipped registred! more info here.

Labels: , , , , ,

Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Crisne - M.U. Podcast 41# (April 2012)

Crisne is a synth/vocal project made of seashore 70’s trips and stripped cool dirges. Occult meanings attached. Crisne is the solo project of Francesca Marongiu, the 50% of Architeuthis Rex, a duo which is currently in the Utech’s roster. “Albedo” (released in January 15, 2012, on Phantasma Disques) is a concept about alchemy which has been inspired by the egyptian water divinities. She also collaborated in a Mater Suspiria Vision track called "Inside The Brain Of Miss Lennon's Tongue" featured in "Inverted Triangle III".
New Crisne's track-homage to Moebius "Venise Celeste" is out on Beko's "100" compilation featuring Cankun, Lee Noble, Mater Suspiria Vision, Chicaloyoh, Omebi and many others. 20th April 2012 Mater Suspiria Vision feat Mushy & Crisne at Festival Dal Verme, Roma, Italy. Crisne Bandcamp | Facebook | Tumblr | Myspace

Crisne - M.U. Podcast 41#


1. Space Pilots - Onyx

2. Lid Emba - Iscariot

3. Polysick - Flow FM

4. Kraftwerk - Ruckzuck

5. Space - Magic Fly

6. Doris Norton - Doris Norton Lab

7. Suzanne Ciani - Lixiviation

8. Laurel Halo - Constant Index

9. Panabrite - Neptune Visions in the Cryst

10. Stellar Om Source - Rites of Fusion

11. The Alan Parsons Project - The Voice

Labels: , , , ,

Sabrina Ratte - Experiment IV

Video feedback, AZDEN VPC-10, LZX video synthesizer . Electronic sounds -Roger Tellier-Craig

Labels: ,

Kari Altmann - Jemsheed Powerpoint Version for Global Art Forum 6

Made in Powerpoint 2011 at the request of Victoria Camblin for GAF 6 at Art Dubai 2012
In response to music by Ayshay (Fatima Al Qadiri) . More info here.

Labels: , , ,

Crisne - Anuqet

"Anuqet" taken from "Albedo" release. Video excerpts from Voyage to the Planet of Prehistoric Women (1968) by Peter Bogdanovich. Listen more here.

Labels: , , , ,

Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Pregnant Moon - Bronze (Free Download)

«Pregnant Moon is: the veil of light; the yearn for tomorrow. Recorded in California and Vermon, Winter 2007» "Bronze" track 1 / Side B, taken from the "Sun Circle / Pregnant Moon split" c40 [2008]
Pregnant Moon "Bronze" by NNA Tapes

Labels: , , , , ,

Monday, April 02, 2012


Sounds of the city reconstructed by 8 (or 16?) musicians inspired by Álvaro de Campos, a heteronym of Fernando Pessoa.
Featuring music by Steve Roden (aka In be tween noise), Pedro Tudela (aka Johnny Days),Robin Rimbaud (aka Scanner), Kate Carr (aka The Frigatebird), Shawn Kelly (aka Y?Arcka), Marielle V. Jakobsons (akadarwinsbitch), Paula Daunt (aka Agnosie), and João Ricardo (aka OCP), all working from a shared set of sounds collected and constructed by Elvis Veiguinha. Veiguinha’s field recordings originally served as the score for an installation of photos of modern urban Lisbon by Jorge Colombo.

The full album is available for free download as a Zip file of MP3s, and as individual files, at A 16-page PDF including images from the exhibit of Jorge Colombo’s photographs, Lisbon Revisited, that inspired this project. More info visit Disquiet

Track Listing

01. “i’m wrapped by it as by a fog” by Steve Roden (aka In be tween noise)
02. “i have in me like a haze” by In be tween noise (aka Steve Roden)
03. “Falha” by Pedro Tudela (aka Johnny Days)
04. “RYLY” by Johnny Days (aka Pedro Tudela)
05. “Marginal Notes” by Robin Rimbaud (aka Scanner)
06. “A Heart Wound Like Clockwork” by Scanner (aka Robin Rimbaud)
07. “Sing, Sing On for No Reason” by Kate Carr (aka The Frigatebird)
08. “Noone Wonders What Lies Beyond My Local River” by the Frigatebird (aka Kate Carr)
09. “The Magic in the Music” by Shawn Kelly (aka Y?Arcka)
10. “A Working Plain” by Y?Arcka (aka Shawn Kelly)
11. “the squealing of rats and the squeaking of boards” by Marielle V Jakobsons (aka darwinsbitch)
12. “last remnants of a final illusion” by darwinsbitch (aka Marielle V Jakobsons)
13. “In Praise of Absurdity” by Paula Daunt (aka Agnosie)
14. “Prelude for a Lost Disguise” by Agnosie (aka Paula Daunt)
15. “Paz” by João Ricardo (aka OCP)
16. “Desassossego” by OCP (aka João Ricardo)
17. “Original Installation Field Recordings” by Elvis Veiguinha

. . . .

A Project
February 2012

Commissioned by Marc Weidenbaum
Audio Assistance by Taylor Deupree
Photography/Jorge Colombo

Labels: , ,