Click to visit pocast

Friday, February 05, 2010

Roland P YOUNG - Istet Serenade

Roland P YOUNG - Istet Serenade (EM Japan) Comentários: 30 years since "Isophionic Boogie Woogie", Japan's EM Records brings us brand new Music form Roland P. Young. “Istet Serenade” is foray into the area of music space that represents the core of Roland’s sound philosophy, 'Isophonics'. The theory of composed improvisation of stillness in the fluidity of constant change. The thingness of actualized sound in the nothingness of acoustic evaporation and recreation from the source of the indwelling presence. This occurs at a speed which defies conscious comprehension but which reveals abundant spiritual revelatory aspects.Young says: 'The 10 pieces were chosen from 55 comprovisations created over the past year. My travels to and playing in the atmospheres of Israel, Prague, Rome, London, Paris, Istanbul and Santa Fe, New Mexico combined with my formative years in Kansas City, Missouri then my years in the Bay Area of Northern California and my current residence in Brooklyn, New York inform my music with ever expanding inspirations and creative possibilities. "Istet Serenade" is a slice of the possible.' in picadilly [Para Ouvir/Samples]

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home