Click to visit pocast

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Various - Electric Voice II

Various - Electric Voice II (Electrik Voice) *Edition of 500 LPs – complete with art direction and photography by Juan Mendez of Silent Servant as well as work by the designer Dmytrij Wulffius* Oustanding collection of darkwave beauties starring Genesis P Orridge as Thee Majesty alongside Ike Yard, Nine Circles, Tropic Of Cancer and Martial Canterel, among others. It's a fine mixture of original wave makers and modern currents, opening with Thee Majesty's morose croak on 'Real Eyes' and oscillating between the industrial clangour of Martial Canterel's 'Who Will Remain' to vintage picks from Minimal Wave types, Martin Dupont and Das Ding, via the exquisite 4AD darkness of 'Fall Apart' from Tropic Of Cancer, Ike Yard's wasteland electro-stepper 'Elysians' to a massive highlight from the legendary Nine Circles on 'Mercy'. Recommended! in boomkakt [Para Ouvir / Samples]

Labels: , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home